Databases
Find Books and DVDs in our Collection
EBSCO
Explore a topic or find specific information through comprehensive online collections of journals, articles, and searchable databases.
WorldCat
The world's most comprehensive bibliography from the world's libraries.
Consumer Health Complete
A rich collection of health information: reports, encyclopedias, dictionary, fact sheets, news, drug, herb info, alternative sources, images, diagrams, and videos.
Especially for the younger reader and researcher
SIRS Discoverer
General reference resource for beginning learners and researchers in grades 1 – 9. The database includes carefully selected, 100% full-text articles and images from more than 1,900 newspapers, magazines, and government documents, along with more than 9,000 educational weblinks via Discoverer WebFind.
eLibrary Elementary
Magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, maps, images, and audios, and videos for the younger set.
Middle Search Plus
Available through EBSCO. Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
More Databases
OK DEPT of Libraries Database Collection
Find full-text popular magazines like Consumer Reports, Money, People, Entertainment Weekly, Vanity Fair, Organic Gardening, PC magazine, and Popular Mechanics through EBSCO's MasterFILE Premier. Also see the Handbook of Texas Online, reliable health information and more.
Digital Prairie is a production of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network, and is funded with state and federal funds by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.